General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

06 si/ Need some help

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2006, 09:51 PM
Default 06 si/ Need some help

Well first off, just want to say what s up to everyone, just found this forum and looks to be pretty packed with smart ppl, so hopefully yall can give me some help in the next few months.. I'm looking at buying a 06 si .. I'm new to the import world as well so please have patience with me .. First off , are they hard to come by, and what is the avg price you pay for them.. I saw a few prices online . $20k msrp, and $18k, invoice.. Is it possible to talk them down to near the invoice price or are they pretty firm on the pricing? And for anyone who has one how is the insurance? Thats all for now just wanted to get the basiics out of the way, so when i go to the dealer on monday i dont look like a total asshat , thanks , Matt

Old 05-14-2006, 08:45 PM
Default RE: 06 si/ Need some help

i dont think many dealers are going to deal on a new si, its very highly sought after car, kinda like in my area there selling 99 and 00 si's for 14k, thats ridiculous...i paid 9 for my 99 si with 70,000 miles on it last year, from a dealer

Old 05-15-2006, 10:45 PM

If you belong to a credit union, you may be able to make some sort of deal through them. They often have services that can find you a car at cost plus $100.

I think the Si is at a premium right now--try the route of the credit union or maybe an internet service. If not, wait about six months, they'll be all over the place, and you'll probably be able to pick up a used one with 12K miles on it for a lot less.....

Old 05-18-2006, 09:25 AM

First off, are they [Si's] hard to come by, and what is the avg price you pay for them.. I saw a few prices online . $20k msrp, and $18k, invoice.. Is it possible to talk them down to near the invoice price or are they pretty firm on the pricing?