General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

2006 HONDA CIVIC DXG

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2006, 11:28 PM
Default 2006 HONDA CIVIC DXG

Hello guys,

I am a newbie needing some advice.I will be taking possession of a brand new canadian HONDA CIVIC DXG tomorrow.Could anyone advice me on what to lookout for before i pay the final price?I read of the accelerator pedal being stuck and causing horrible accidents or passengers being severely injured when the airbags did not even deploy at all in case of severe accidents.Is this true and are there more incidents/problems that i should watch out for?

Thanks a lot guys,

Robert

This is the link:
http://www.mycarstats.com/safetystat...IVIC&year=2006

Old 09-15-2006, 01:16 AM
Default RE: 2006 HONDA CIVIC DXG

whoa lol that seems like something that would have been found in initial testing I hope that is a low statistic. Congratz on the new car though as long as it doesnt kill you I do not know anything more then you know concerning the pedal. I know some people earlier mentioned that the pads you put your feet on (forgot the name some how) is sometimes to big and will grab onto the pedals might need to trim them down to be safe. Not sure if that is applicable with your car just a thought.

Old 09-17-2006, 01:03 AM
Default RE: 2006 HONDA CIVIC DXG

My first day : The possession of my civic was ok and i test drove it afer my plates