General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

Best color for Body Kit?

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2007, 09:10 AM
Default Best color for Body Kit?

A newbie here.. I'm bout to get a Civic LX and put a body kit on it, what color Civic should I go for? I'm thinking Alibaster Silver or Black? And also, what's the best place to buy a full body kit? Online, Local shops or Ebay?

thanks in advance

Old 07-28-2007, 09:50 AM
Default RE: Best color for Body Kit?

color really depends on you. i love green thats why i got green. best place to get a kit is a good company not ebay cheap kits. save up and get a good kit u will be thank ful when u go to get it installed it will fit better and be thicker.

Old 07-28-2007, 12:57 PM
HCF Member

If I were able to get a new car again, I'd probably go with white or red, those look really clean when done right, but so can any color.

But between silver and black, I'd probably go with black.

But it's all up to you, but keep us posted.

Old 07-28-2007, 03:18 PM

well i agree with him...it all depends on what you pefer...i personally love white on a civic...but thats my choice...black is hard to keep clean....but its what ever look your going for...and good luck with it i hope it works out!!...f.y.i. ebay isnt the way to go... i get my stuff from www.procivic.com cause you can search for parts that were made for your car

Old 07-28-2007, 03:43 PM
HCF Member

once you see some sick cars with lips, you're really gonna regeret getting ab ody kit. I know, it sounds good right now, i went through my body kit phase, but once you go through it, you'r egonna wish you had that $600 to spend on something else $100 lip + $50 paint, clean look with no chance of breakage > $400 sh*tty ebay kit + atleast $250 paint + bad quality + bad fitment