General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

body kit help..

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2010, 08:07 PM
HCF Member
Default body kit help..

i have a honda civic 2003 EX and i have a system in it and all, tinted my windows.. but i want to take it to the next level..

what are some links to some pretty neat body kits? rims or anything... im trying to spend as least possible.. but try to find me good looking stuff..

here is my car.. so you can look at it.

Old 02-06-2010, 10:49 PM
July 2010 ROTM

IMO, i'd worry bout slamming it first. ur car looks clean, and the wheels arent gaudy. score some lowering springs, unless ur balling and can afford TEIN coilovers. im no expert, but a stock car slammed, nice rims, nice exhaust is all in the world thats necessary. if ur into trends, u should/could go for that faux race look. big brakes, lots of shiny suspension bits. if u definitely want to mod the body, a nice factory rear lip and skirts paired with a mild aftermarket front bumper looks pretty clean. its on u tho, you'll get lots of different opinions on here... good luck with the car man, the color is great, and welcome to the forum...

Old 02-06-2010, 10:56 PM
HCF Member

That's a SICK civic you got there man. I wish I could afford something like that.

SO you want rims? I say go for some stock rims. you know. the cheap ones. They also look the best. you can also customize the rims with rim covers. cheap covers. They're super cheap and they look good too!

As for a cheap-o body kit, go for some of this:

You can custom make your own, so it will be unique. Also, there's spray paint that you can get at your local hardware store. Just don't forget to put on a clear coat to prohibit rust from forming on your cardboard. I hope this information is useful to you. Good luck!

Old 02-07-2010, 06:18 AM