General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

Help Please

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2007, 08:15 PM
Default Help Please

Yo homies, I gots a 95 Civic, it gots a cai, exhaust, coil overs, a big *** wing, an tint. there is a boy I know wit a 1971 Camaro, he gots a cam, exhaust, an other dumb mods like a supercharger. I am new to cars, an thought i would blow that thing away wat wit it being old an all, but we raced earlier, an he beat me in the quarter by like 15-20 cars, an he says he let out. I know my car is a work in progress, but what can i do to beat this guy as soon as i can, he even called me some pretty mean names after we ran, an I wanna beat him bad, plz help

Old 08-31-2007, 10:38 PM
Default RE: Help Please

ORIGINAL: civiciscool

he gots a cam, exhaust, an other dumb mods like a supercharger.
How is a supercharger a dumb mod? As for beating him, unless you havea fair bit of$$$ to put intoyour car,chances of it happening are slim to nil.

Old 08-31-2007, 10:41 PM
HCF Member

First you should slap yourself in the face
Second you should learn about cars before racing.

"dumb mods like supercharger"
Do you have any idea what a supercharger is? and do you know how much boost that is giving him?
The stock 71 camaro has about 270 to 300 hp. I am guessing with all his mod and the supercharger this guy has about 350-400hp.

If you want to beat him, here is what you do:
get in your car, open a can of red bull, drink it, and hopefully with the luck of civic, it will give it wings. Get some rocket boosters and then fly away to the finish line.

Old 08-31-2007, 11:06 PM
HCF Member

hey guys, dont feed the troll, he isnt for real, he is just making a jesture, he think he is funny

Old 09-01-2007, 06:47 AM