General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

i think my speedsensor might be going bad. what do you think?

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2007, 01:40 PM
Recognized HCF Member
Default i think my speedsensor might be going bad. what do you think?

wel the 94civic 5speed sometimes mainly when the morning and its cold the speedometer doesnt work at times... but seems to work from time to time and then somtimes stays working just fine....

i think its the speedsensor cause thats the only thing that it might be........ speedometer doesnt work and milage doesnt move either..
main downfall with that is not knowing true milage........
id like to test its milage BUT with the sensor not working or what ever i dont know what milage i actualy geting.LOL

im not sure what kinda milage to expect from this manual BUT hoping its 35+mpg tho im sure it wont be as good as it could cause im still learning the clutch. still gotta bleed the clutch system and hopefully thats why its harder to go in 1st gear..

Old 10-12-2007, 02:30 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: i think my speedsensor might be going bad. what do you think?

Are you learning how to drive stick too? Well, we're in the same boat.

Old 10-12-2007, 03:09 PM
June 2010 ROTM

well, it's your speedo sensor IF both the odometer and the speedometer are not working at the same time. Otherwise it's your cluster.

Old 10-12-2007, 06:41 PM
Recognized HCF Member

well i drove a old 86crx manual for awhole winter just fine. but it was a cable driven tranny so it was easier to find that sweet clutch spot. im preaty sure my main problem with it jumping in 1st gear is the clutch needs bleed... in every other gear its more forgiving... but that 1st gear it just wants to jump the car hardcore! i either have to preaty much burn the clutch until im going ruffly 5mph... to keep it from jumping its easier to leave in 2nd gear...

just sucks how i keep finding these bad things about the car.LOL i swear eventualy it will be good...LMFAO