General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

im thinking about getting a brand new civic

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2008, 06:56 AM
Default im thinking about getting a brand new civic

hi im new to this forum.. so xcuse me if my post seems a little noobish

I'm shopping for a first car. (yep, i don't have much experience about cars)

People are saying that the Civic is a good first car mainly because of the resell value and its low cost maintenance. True ?

My first choice at first was actually the Smart fortwo but its only a two seats and i heard they break easy on bumpy roads and they were bad in snow area. (in my area we sometime get 10-20 inch of snow) so i need a car the can handle snow & icy roads. And i don't like big cars. I like them very small. (im a noob driver) and my garage is very small too.

I'm still very bad at parking if you know what i mean. And i still have issues with dead spots when changing lanes. So i really need a car that is very easy to drive. very good surround view, a Soft powersteering is also a must for me.

I testdrove a VW, BMW and A miata roadster and i hated them all. Their steeringwheel were just too hard around the corners. I don't like using both hands to turn the steeringwheels.

Is the Civic Coupe 2008 a good beginners car you think ?

Old 03-15-2008, 09:50 AM
Default RE: im thinking about getting a brand new civic