General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

My brother thinks a b16 is better then a gsr

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2007, 05:45 PM
Default My brother thinks a b16 is better then a gsr

He said its better because the heads flow better. I tried pulling number and everything but he just kept saying im wrong, who right? Also if im right can someone tell me how the b18 is better then the b16 in everyway? kinda like a pros and cons list. He also says the gsr motor is overrated and if he got a LS vtec it would be better for way cheaper. Im new to cars so there is a good chance im wrong.

Old 11-02-2007, 07:17 PM
Default RE: My brother thinks a b16 is better then a gsr

LS/Vtec and a B16 are two completly different things dude...

Old 11-02-2007, 07:22 PM
HCF Member

I think a monkey is better than your brother, but then, what do I know.

Old 11-02-2007, 08:07 PM
HCF Member

well lets see as the old saying goes there is no replacement for displacement. Now anymore alot of people will say that is not true becasue a smaller motor can be more efficient but when compaing two motors that are the same aside from size, it could probably be more true (assuming were comparing the B16 and GSR) But the B16 is more boost friendly. However the GSR has more torque. If you have not picked it up yet they both have there high and low points Personally I have a GSR and love it.

Old 11-02-2007, 08:11 PM
HCF Member