General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

New civic!

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2007, 08:18 PM
Default New civic!

Just bought a new 07 civic EX today, I'm a bit of a noob to upgrading cars though. What do you guys recomend I add on to the car to increase performance? I'm not sure where to start haha

Old 06-10-2007, 08:03 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: New civic!

leave it stock, civics are not race cars, just my opinion

Old 06-10-2007, 06:30 PM
HCF Member

just do the basics. get a little extra horsepower to have more fun. intake, header,exhaust. i would imagine it is manual so upgrade clutch and short throw. then if you are serious get suspension and strut bars, maybe some bigger brakes so you can have fun taking turns

Old 06-20-2007, 12:38 PM
HCF Member

I agree, if you wanted a fast car you should have got something else.
Both the Accords and Civics are nice economy cars and to avoid any problems I would suggest to leave it stock.
Of course the Civic SI is nice but the mileage drops about 8 mpg and of course you pay for that 195 hp motor. $26,000.00 if I remember right.

Maybe a Monte Carlo SS would be the ticket then, or a Charger with the hemi of 400 hp. oooooohhh now we are in the $30,000.00 range, sorry I get carried away! I just love those American Muscle Cars.

I have the 06 Civic Coupe LX and love the car.

Enjoy your new car

Old 06-20-2007, 05:07 PM
HCF Member

do whatever you want to your car, civic upgrades are endless. dont listen to them telling you that civics are not race cars. watch the speedchannelone day and watch the civics w/ big *** turbos and slicks running 9/10 sec runs. i know that they are not street legal but you can make hondas as fast as you wanna make them.

[/align]

Old 06-20-2007, 08:42 PM
HCF Member

^^+1.

keep the car stock. plus, if u tinker with a new car, it might void the warranty

Old 06-20-2007, 09:40 PM
HCF Member