General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

Please help a complete noob w/ SeaFoam on a 05 Civic LX

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2011, 09:36 AM
Default Please help a complete noob w/ SeaFoam on a 05 Civic LX

Hey everyone. I bought two bottles of SeaFoam and one SeaFoam Spray (Deep Creep) per my friend's request, as he was the one to do it for me. I've seen him doing it numerous times on his car and he has done it once on my last car a 04 Ford Focus.

He won't be able to do it this weekend and I really want it done before I do emissions inspection.

I've read a few of the threads here and looked at some of the videos on youtube, but nothing on a 05 Civic LX, and I want to do it right as I'm going to be doing it by myself.

I remember a few things when my friend was doing it, and that is to keep the engine running and push the gas pedal to about 10 or so mph while SeaFoam is injected into (??? one of the first questions here)

The Deep Creep spray, I kind of get an idea of how to do, you have to unscrew the little plastic thing, and just spray some of it on the throttle.

BUT. I am really a noob at this, hence why I'm asking here on a forum. I'm a noob but if I'm shown how to do something I'm capable of carrying out the task.

What I need, is a little help and guidelines... here's the shot of the goodies, can you tell me what to pour the SeaFoam into? (1/3 is it?)

click on the thumbnail for bigger pic

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

and a shot where I think the throttle is at? the little plastic thing

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Thanks guys

Old 10-08-2011, 11:14 AM

Ok so the Seafoam should be poured into the vacuum hose/line

is this it? http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/866/vacuumf.jpg

Old 10-10-2011, 07:07 AM

can anybody help please?????

Old 10-13-2011, 07:10 PM
HCF Member