General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

Prioritizing

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2007, 03:56 PM
HCF Member
Default Prioritizing

So I am relatively new to the concept of actually doing things to my car, but I have made a priority list in my head. I was wondering what some of you more experienced folks think of it, and perhaps some pointers you could give me so I can start trying to find the general theme that I want to portray with my vehicle.

Before I start though, I have a 2000 Honda Civic EX Sedan.

I have a slew of minor projects, none of which I really know how to do currently. For the most part they are things like HID headlights, new brake light assemblies, new windshield as a i have a 14' crack running through it courtesy of a dump truck, tinting, getting my licensce plate to stop rattling etc.

The next major body improvement project I am considering getting is rims, although I haven't settled on brand or design at all. I think I was looking at 17's or 18's, nothing too extraordinarily flashy, just nice looking.

After that, looks wise, I would like to get a body kit of some type I think, nothing too out there, just something that sets my car apart a bit from the thousands of others around here. I was thinking skirts, front bumper and grill, and rear bumper. Since it is a sedan body, i don't want anything that is just screaming look at me, so much as I would like to make it flow well, and make it obvious I love my car. Does anyone have any suggestions for something like that, or is that a bit too personal and weird?

Old 08-02-2007, 04:13 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: Prioritizing

I am kind of new too. My first mod was a GReddy Evo2 catback. Then I saved for two years for high-performance rims and tires. Two days ago I ordered my AEM V2. I think most folks do exhaust and air intake first. Whatever floats your boat, man.
I am not into body kits. I want a total sleeper, I am unable to throw in an opinion for that.