General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

Should I do anything to my 08'?

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2008, 08:48 AM
HCF Member
Default Should I do anything to my 08'?

I have a new LX on it's way either today or tomorrow. I have urges to mod it, but it is a new car. Seems stupid to void the warranty, which makes me think I can only do exterior mods to it.

What can I do to a new car that won't hurt the warranty or the car? Any recomendations on the outside? I'm new to moding, because I never had a car worth doing it to.

I have an 08' Black LX. I'll post pictures when the car arrives.

Thanks for your input peeps!

Old 01-08-2008, 08:55 AM
Stinky Administrator
Default RE: Should I do anything to my 08'?

i'd do the easy things intake/ exhaust /wheels and tint i would bother with a header cause the r18a's header is part of the head

Old 01-08-2008, 09:02 AM
HCF Member

I'm not gonna pretend I know things. So what is the r18a that you refer to? Is that the engine I have?

What intake is good? That would probly be my first thing, because I can do that easily. (aka I don't have to weld, because I don't have the equipment for it)

What do you think about LED accents? I've never seen them on a car in real life, but I saw a picture of one with green LED at night. It looked pretty sweet. And btw I think I'm going to go with a black/green theme for the car.

Old 01-08-2008, 11:50 AM
HCF Member

^^ yup, that is the type of engine we have.
you can check out my other thread. I have lots of pics of my mods.
I dont see y not to mod, bolts on wont void warrenty unless somehow they can prove that you intake or exhaust ect. cause the problem. If you do have a problem just put the stock parts back on and take it to the dealer(thats all i do).

Old 01-08-2008, 11:51 AM
Stinky Administrator