HCF Project Section This section is for extensive projects only. Please read the rules before posting.

Turtlegrip 1997 Civic DX

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2011, 07:24 PM
HCF Member
Default Turtlegrip 1997 Civic DX

Greetings HCF, (THIS CAR IS A DX NOT EX!)

I have joined you to discuss and hopefully get some useful tips as I begin modifying my 1997 Honda Civic DX I have added a few pictures, the car is completely stock as of right now, besides the stereo. As I am a student in community college and have a minimal income, this project may take some time. But I wanted to get some good advice as i gradually move along, especially in the beginning, seeing as I am quite new to a lot of things involved in modifying my car. Heh.

These have already been done to the car!

B16B Swap
2.25" Exhaust (Apex'i WS2/Magnaflow Resonator)
Short Ram Intake/K&N Filter
CTR EK9 Struts/Springs
SKUNK2 Lower Control Arms
ITR Gauge Cluster
99-00 Climate Control/Dash
Rear Battery/Big 3
CarPC
Custom Paint Interior/Headliner
Security
Del Sol Seats
Walbro 255LPH Fuel Pump
5 Lug Conversion
ITR Rims
OEM Strut Bars

These are the items I am currently or immediately working on:

Engine Mounts
Tucked Wire Harness
Camber Kit
Subframe Brace
Swaybars (Front/Rear)
Roll Cage/Rebuild Trunk

And will follow up with the below; I am open to any suggestions, especially on the items that are not yet specified.

Recaro Seats
JDM/Si Body Kit (Acura EL Trunk)
Paint Job
Nitrous/EMS

Mean while, here are some other things I am working on throughout my "main" projects:

Aluminum Pedals/Shifter
Steering Wheel
Weight Reduction
Windshield Wiper Control/Nozzles

The car when I bought it:

Last edited by Turtlegrip; 09-24-2013 at 05:22 PM. Reason: spelling, grammar, pictures
Old 03-30-2011, 02:08 PM
HCF Member