New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

97 ex d16y8, whats up im the new guy

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2006, 04:52 PM
Default 97 ex d16y8, whats up im the new guy

hey guys im new to this forum, just a couple things about my car.
I have a 97 d16y8 ex coupe
so far i have
tints
system(came with car)
I put a new front mesh grill in, the one on it was busted to **** somehow
got sick of the stock rims so i sanded and rustoleumed them black(will have 17 inch enkei eventually)
sadly an automatic
and i put a K&N cold air in
custom exhaust goes on friday.

I am wondering what would be the best N/A performance upgrades for my civic and alsoi am still debatingturboing it but should i 5 speed it first? or doesnt it make a diff? (sorry for the ignorance guys im new to this stuff)
Thanks for the help.

Old 12-20-2006, 10:24 PM
Default RE: 97 ex d16y8, whats up im the new guy

Nice Car. Im new too. So i guess i'll tell you about my civic. I have an 02 Civic LX coupe. I dont know what kind of rims are on it cause they came with the car. Things I've installed: Duel halo projuctor head lights, chrome halo tail lights, Bomz racing cold air intake(im gunna switch to an Injen intake), and i just took all the black wire covering out of the engine bay and replaced them with blue. Things To Come: Cat-back exhaust, Tint, Coil over kit, OEM ION Foglights W/ pure blue bulbs(in the mail), and last but not least an alarm. So tell me what you think.

Old 12-21-2006, 10:16 AM

hello to yall both. welcome to the fam. please n-joy your stay.

Old 12-21-2006, 11:45 AM

That sounds sweet. I still need to decide n headlights because mine leak and get foggy, making the front appearance of my car look horrible. How do you like those halo projectors?

Old 12-21-2006, 07:54 PM