New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

98 Civic DX & total noob.

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2008, 03:49 AM
Default 98 Civic DX & total noob.

Hi.. My names Tiffany. Finally got a car of my own to drive after getting a hand-me-down civic.
Honestly, I just wanted a car to get me from point A to point B, but now, not so much.
Thus, I'm not so proud of my car and I have no clue what to do with it and no money. I just want to make it look nice and clean.

I dont really have many pictures of my car, but here are some. Its a 98 Civic DX. I hate my ghetto roll down windows. Influence me please.

My cat on my car & my air freshner.. obviously Im a girl.

Its off to the left...

Thats it

The antenna broke off, paint is chipping off, and I really hate the black trim. I wish my car was just one solid color. Preferably black.
and so far I've debadged the DX off of it from what Ive been learning.. or lurking.

Anyway, looking forward to learning new things

Old 06-22-2008, 12:13 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: 98 Civic DX & total noob.

wow, sounds like you really hate your car. why did you get it? first thing you can probably do is togive it a nice wash and wax and detail the interior. for the antenna you can get the part and replace or if you don't use the radio you can get the antenna block off plate. i sometimes wish that i had gotten a civic with out the black trim but i guess it's ok you canalways get them painted. there are some cheap visual mods out therejust look and search around, sure you will find something.welcome to the forum btw

Old 06-22-2008, 12:40 PM

I had no choice with this civic. My dad bought the c350 benz and gave me the civic (it was his old car).