New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

For the boy

Search this Thread

Old 11-07-2012, 03:11 PM
HCF Member
Default For the boy

Hey guys,
Well i found my way here after talking with some locals and searching around for answers to my questions. I'm in the middle of looking for a 92-95 civic to fix up for my son when he turns 16 and starts to drive. He's always been into the tuner cars altho we live in Montana.. I'm new to this but want to be able to hand him the keys to a car he can be proud of but I really have no clue since I'm a Chevy truck guy.. So here I go, a father to son project that I will have endless questions about and tired searches to come..
Post #1 done now to find a good starter car..

Old 11-08-2012, 05:57 AM

If possible, I would try to hold out for a EX, or an SI (hatchback). Has he expressed which body style he likes best? Does he have a desire to learn manual?

Are you planning on modding the car for him, then handing him the keys, or give him a stock car that you both can work on together?

EDIT - My first car was an 89 Accord which my dad helped me work on and taught me how to drive manual in. I then picked up a 93 Civic EX coupe that he helped me work on (little things like speakers/head unit/etc) before he passed. This was all before I obtained my license, too.

Last edited by cvcrcr99; 11-08-2012 at 06:00 AM.
Old 11-08-2012, 09:56 AM
HCF Member