New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Complete and Utter Newbie with Car Problems

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2006, 12:41 AM
Default Complete and Utter Newbie with Car Problems

Hi Everyone! I hope everyone will be able to bear with me because this is my first attempt at being involved with cars.

My first and only car is a family hand-me-down automatic '94 Civic DX with way over 100,000 miles on it. Currently, it's having problems drifting toward the right, which I first thought was the tire pressure, but it also had problems accellerating.

As you can see, I pretty much don't know a damn thing about my car or cars in general except to fill the gas tank when it's empty and wash the car when it's dirty. Joining this forum was fueled as a need to learn more about my car and cars in general. I want to be able to fix my car when something happens, or at least know what to do. After all, I know its easy for a girl like me to be ripped off for not knowing anything that goes on with my vechile.

SO! I hope everyone can bear with me with my newbie questions and I look forward to some learning experiences!

Old 05-02-2006, 03:52 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: Complete and Utter Newbie with Car Problems

[sm=welcomesign.gif] to the forum. There're not many girls here (or they're hiding somewhere). Enjoy and keep posting.

Old 05-02-2006, 04:02 AM

Blown shock/strut?

Old 05-02-2006, 08:24 AM

possible sticking brake caliper?

Old 05-02-2006, 08:32 AM
HCF Member

Maybe a bad axle? Do you get a clicking or popping sound when you turn right?

Old 05-02-2006, 03:01 PM
HCF Member