New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

First post---

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2006, 05:14 PM
Default First post---

Hello everyone,

I heard from this website by simply looking for answers to my questions about my vehicle. I have a 2005 Honda Civic LX and I have been attempting to increase its performance. I have only owned it 6months'ish and have put CAI, headers/downpipe/cat-back on. This is my first honda and I plan on having it for awhile. Also, I am not a mechanic and obviously not an expert or being a member here wouldn't be necessary. So, before I attempt to get more questions answered, I just wanted to say thanks for everyones help.

Basically, I have the same question(s) that many other members have, but Im a noob, cmon! lol

I've read that platinum/iridium spark plugs don't really increase horsepower and underdrive pulley kits aren't very friendly to the engine. I'm pretty sure NOS is out of the question for me.
I'm not looking spend thousands, with turbos and ect... but I have been looking into chipping. Specifically e-manage systems. From what I hear, I have an OBDll system and if I wish to chip, then conversion to OBDl is necessary. Any and all suggestions welcome on any performance parts I should look into and also this chipping topic. Thanks again.

05 civic lx
CAI
Headers / Downpipe / Cat-Back
17' ADR w/ Cooper R40 low-pro

Old 07-02-2006, 06:42 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: First post---

What header did you get? Welcome to the forum.

Old 07-02-2006, 07:54 PM
HCF Member

welcome to the forum!..check out the performance part and ECU part of the forum, theres been lots of threads on chips, or post it up, you will probably get more of a reply there

Old 07-02-2006, 08:05 PM

I purchased Megan Racing Headers, downpipe, and cat-back.