New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Hell..oo!

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2005, 12:01 PM
Default Hell..oo!

I am A 30 y/o automotive tech.I have resently purchased a 93 civic ex(friend did not like it due to minor querks).This a new venture for a person who has never owned a honda product(other than lawn mower).Anyway...I have done many swaps on toyotas.Infact that's about all i have owned and worked on..I've done everything form street2strip,strip,etc.etc.Now....Since this thing is pretty much stock(No really,really!stock)I want a 13 or better civic.How much trouble is it?How much is it?Is it worth it with a D series block?I know bout the swaps that can be done....But I want to do it with what I gots.And can I do it and still get 30 mpg.rite now I've only got 600 bucks in the whole car.looking at building internals soon(I think I hear small knock in bottom end at higher rpm's)witch internals and who to buy from(I have some small resources here in Memphis.just not trusting what every one says..Especialy when they trying to sell me something)
Anyway I'm yammering...I like constructive crits.And If I need to move to another thread lmk.

Old 01-05-2005, 02:31 PM
Default RE: Hell..oo!

B series swap then turbo. Get beefed up internals and run high boost on the strip for 13 sec on the strip. For 30 mpg, bring the boost way down and go really easy on the throttle and MAYBE you can get 30 mpg.

Old 01-05-2005, 06:10 PM

ORIGINAL: XCM828

B series swap then turbo. Get beefed up internals and run high boost on the strip for 13 sec on the strip. For 30 mpg, bring the boost way down and go really easy on the throttle and MAYBE you can get 30 mpg.