New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Hello. Newbie here and curious about Civics

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2010, 05:42 AM
Default Hello. Newbie here and curious about Civics

Hi all. I joined this forum as I have several questions about the Honda Civic line. So, before I start making threads about them, why don't I introduce myself and say what I'm tring to do.

Well, I'm a 21 yr old male, who is single and lives with my parents. I'm going to school for my B.A. degree and only have two more years of school left. I also have an A.S. degree in Computer Systems Tech and I'm employed at a local telecommunications company as a Junior Systems Engineer five days a week, with weekends off. The only toy I have is a 2009 Honda Rebel I really enjoy riding during the warmer months and do all of my own work on it, since I enjoy tinkering. (Like add-on, mods, etc.) So, being a grease monkey isn't hard for me, but I can't do everything has I only have the basic tools area to work in. (a non-heated garage) Anyway, the main form of transportation I have is a 2005 Dodge Dakota that I'm still paying on, but its in great shape and runs great. It also has only 43k miles on it, so I would love to keep it once its paid for.