New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

HELP,newbie here

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2007, 01:33 PM
Default HELP,newbie here

Hey y'all,

I am not particularly car savy but I like cars a lot.I've had a '96 Accord,'96 GLX Passat VW,and lastly a '05 Camry.

I am currently contemplating the '07 EX Civic,07 CRV, ooooooor back to Toyota Camry.Don't shoot!I just need feedback.The '07 Civic EX seems to have come so far that...could it possibly compete with the current 4 cyl Camrys?I refer to road noisr,comfort,reliability etc.Hondas in my brief experience are not the the most noise proof when it comes to road noise.They also have this majot fogging on the windows with the least bit of outside humidity.
The new Civs look so dam cool I just WANT ONE.However,that kind of rational can be really ignorant sometimes.I plan to be driving my car very often and sometimes for relatively fardistances,say 2/4 hundred miles at a time.I want to be comfortable,able to haul now and then.I read that the Civics still have a road noise problem coming from the front window.
Alright,if anybody has had prior Toyota vs Honda experience,please dish it out and don't hold back.

THANKS!

Old 03-09-2007, 02:13 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: HELP,newbie here

Preferably the civic would be your better bet. It has better performance and more of a tasteful interior too. By far the best civic for an out of the box deal. The EX should be in your selection. They are coming out with an Si sedan as well which is pretty cool and a very zippy car to boot.

Old 03-09-2007, 04:41 PM