New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Hey! Finally got my first honda!

Old 08-09-2010, 11:29 PM
Red face Hey! Finally got my first honda!

Hi everybody. I'm new to the forum. Been checking it out for awhile now. And now im finally posting my civic story.

So alittle about me. I'm 19, have about no experience with cars but I do plan to pick up quite abit from this forum. I've checked out the DIY and I believe i will be reffering to it a lot. I'm currently a student working part time. so my car is not my first priority but, I do plan to fix it to my full potential.

So before I start changing everything under the hood and interior. My first objective is to fix up my front.

I own a 99 Civic DX. I purchased it not to long ago from a my uncles brother in-law. This was my first time driving/learning a manual car. and to be honest im so glad I didnt buy automatic. The car is really clean when it comes to rust underneath the car. I have 3 spots right above my back window other then that. there is no rust on the car. BUT my whole front has to be changed.