New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

HEY new to site, just got my first civic! could use imput and advice time to time.

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2009, 05:36 PM
Talking HEY new to site, just got my first civic! could use imput and advice time to time.

Hey all names Tre' i had just purchased my first civic and i am friggin hyped up! Its a 95 Civic LX manual transmission. I have approx 2000$ to upgrade and hook it up, mabe u all could give me your opinions on upgrades?. Really needs a need exhaust system, leaning towards the GReddy evo 2 catback first, or apex world sport 2, also liked the OBX twinloop. i think i want to go the whole deal and get headers and an intake also.. any advice on what headers or intake would fit best with the one of the exhausts. Also i really need to get it a paint job and id like to spend at most roughly 500$ i am still learning the basics on cars so how possible is it for me to sand and prep the car for paint myself rather then spending the money for labor, and what tools would i need. eventually id like to dress up my motor and under my hood to give it a more stylish feel to it. how would i go about doing that, im not diggin the rusty look

Old 09-29-2009, 05:43 PM
HCF Member

welcome to HCF, post up some pics so we can see what your working with. Get apexi WS2, megan header (not headers) or DC sport if your willing to fish out a little more money, and an AEM short ram intake. lower the car. if your going to prep the car for paint yourself then you can probably pull off the special maaco paint job

Old 09-29-2009, 06:13 PM
Default my civic

These are some pics of my 95 civic..obviously needs a paint job..