New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Im officially a civic owner! Joi!

Old 09-01-2008, 09:30 AM
Default Im officially a civic owner! Joi!

Hi World!

I just recently bought myself a '92 Civic Si Coupe. She is red and little and so wonderful! And I named her Kayla...mmmmm, Kayla.

I am a prior show car builder but I've never owned a car that twas older than '96. I started with a Gen2 Eclipse GSX then I moved on to an M3. Both were so much fun to build.

I was wondering if there are places that I can be directed to for paint. I'm thinking maybe go with a metallic red? (if that is possible). And does anyone know where I can find motorized car door openers? Cause I'm shaving down the doors and doing the Lambo conversion.

I look forward to picking all of your minds in the near future...enjoi!

Old 09-01-2008, 10:43 AM
HCF Member

So you are making this car a show car as well? You could check the appearance section.

Old 09-01-2008, 11:22 AM
Recognized HCF Member

now you talking about motorized doors like actuators or solinoid when shaving the door handles to pop the doors?
motorized and shaved doors are 2 different things!

Old 09-01-2008, 11:31 AM
HCF Member

I think what he is saying is that he is shaving the handles off his doors and wants his doors to open and closed by being motorized.

Old 09-01-2008, 12:08 PM
Recognized HCF Member

well by doing that you need someone really good with motorizing stuff..... not really easy thing to do both!
the door solinoids are easy... autoloc popers. IMO get at least 30lb solinoids theres no such thing as overkill on solinoids but you can get to weak!