New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

My first honda

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2005, 02:34 PM
HCF Member
Default My first honda

Whats up all.

I have been surfing this forum for a couple of months now reading alot of the posts. I have finally fallin into the honda crowd. Originally I had been a toyota guy. my last car that I had modded was a 87 supra turbo. That car was fun but a second blown headgasket forced a sale since I was in school and didnt have the time or the place to work on it. Well anyways onto the new car. I guess the funny part of my story was I bought the engine for my car before I had an actual shell to put it in. I came accross a good deal on a nice b18c1 motor and picked it up. It had toda timing belt, CTR pistons I beleive, and a skunk2 manifold. The engine had 5k miles on it since a rebuild last year, guy wanted a b18c5 now. So after buying that engine I was kinda comitted. the only thing left was to find a suitable body for the motor. I know I wanted a pretty light body to throw that engine into. So after a couple of weeks of searching I found a charcoal grey 92 CX HB for about 2 g's. Man it was hard to find a HB of that generation everytime I called an ad it had been sold usually within a few hours of posting. I drove that car for like a week, damn the cx had killer gas mileage went for days between fill ups and it only took like 20 bucks to fill it up. I also bought a few goodies for my engine... it will also be sporting some CTR cams with toda valvesprings and skunk2 retainers and also got a LSD for the gsr tranny. This will be my commuter car LOL so I decided to keep the gsr tranny. I am still waiting to get my car back so I will have some pics for you guys soon, its at the shop getting the motor and parts put in should be ready by the end of next week. Cant wait to get the car back should be a different beast th