New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

New to forum, new to civics, new to well every thing

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2006, 12:49 AM
Default New to forum, new to civics, new to well every thing

hi, just got me a 1997 Hatchback DX (with only about 61,000 miles on it ) any way I have been looking in to puting in a short ram intake and I have 2 qustions about that.
First is how hard are they to install keep in mind im no mechanic but I do have a friend whos is rebuilding a truck who said he would help me. So is it no big deal or am I getting in over my head?
Second I have been looking around and have found 2 differnt intakes and depnding on the answer to the first qustion I want to know which I sould get.

The first one is a AEM which I hear is a good company

AEM

The second is an Injen which is cheaper and if there is not relly much of a differnce I well most likely go for.

Injen

Any way any advise would be helpful.

[IMG]local://upfiles/13187/EA57A610A10B420B96E1EA284AA2AB21.jpg[/IMG]

Old 08-08-2006, 12:57 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: New to forum, new to civics, new to well every thing

Welcome and yeh u should probaly be able to put the ram in yourself....

Old 08-08-2006, 09:41 AM
HCF Member

Installing an intake is probably the most easiest mod you can do. It was my first mod an it was a breeze
...as long as you understand the complexities of a screw driver

As for which to get, both are really good companies, it just boils down to personal preference and how much
$$$ you wanna drop.

Welcome, and Good luck!

Old 08-08-2006, 10:33 AM
HCF Member