New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

New to HCF.com

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2006, 09:59 AM
Default New to HCF.com

Hey guys. Im new to the whole forum deal. Usually just get information and talk with friends that are enthusiasts as well. Im currently in the very slow process of upgrading my 2002 Civic EX. I know...Ive been told that that is probably not the best choice for tuning but im working with what i got. Anyway, I have already put in an AEM Cold Air Intake and am planning on dropping more money into my car. Heres a list of potential parts and accessories

Engine: 1. Cat-back exhaust system, 2. header, 3. Adjustable Cam gears, 4. Pulleys, 5. VTEC controller

Suspension: 1. Tein or Eibach springs, 2. shocks (not sure what brand), 3. Strut bar, 4. sway bars

Exterior: 1. Black JDM angel eye projector headlights, 2. Black Altezza tailights, 3. 17" black with polished lip rims, 4. nice rubber, 5. C-Fiber hood

Interior: Audio accessories, pedals, and redo the entire inside in leather and seude

Tranny: 1. Short throw shifter, 2. Clutch

Eventually i will do more to power it up a lot but thats the list for right now.
If you guys have any recommendations or comments just write back.

Old 02-03-2006, 10:11 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: New to HCF.com

welcome to the forum![sm=hiya.gif][sm=hiya.gif] that sounds good...your car is going to look really nice, some people are going to object to the taillights but i would go for it if you like it

Old 02-03-2006, 10:20 AM

Well my car is black so i wanted black headlights and tailights to go with it (trying to get a little color scheme going) but what type would be better for the tailights?

Old 02-03-2006, 11:29 AM