New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

New Member!

Old 06-30-2012, 11:08 AM
Default New Member!

Hey guys!

My name is Eric I'm just a college student in Ga who has always had a love for cars. I'm a total noob though when it comes to the stuff but I finally decided I wanna get serious about it.

I just bought a 2000 civic DX sedan automatic transmisson with only 88k miles on it and I basically want to make it a beast.

I'm going for the perfect medium between looks and performance. I plan on having it a long time and making it my greatest treasure.

I read the FAQ and the recommendations for starter mods but I think personally I would like to do wheels first.

Any suggestions?

I attached some pics of my ride

Attached Thumbnails New Member!-my-civic-1.jpg   New Member!-my-civic-2.jpg   New Member!-my-civic-3.jpg   New Member!-my-civic-4.jpg  
Old 06-30-2012, 01:16 PM

First off, don't go bigger than 15's !!! And you should buy lowering springs so that the wheels will look great, DO NOT put huge bumpers and spoilers on it! Only go for a front lip and maybe a rear one too! But I heard that rear lips don't fit right for some reason! I have a sedan with a rear lip and going to remove it so I can put OEM rear mud flaps. And please feel free to ask any questions.

Old 06-30-2012, 04:56 PM

Everything that person^^ just said is right. However, I favor full coilovers rather than just springs.

Your pictures are upside down. Welcome to the forum!

Old 06-30-2012, 09:02 PM

Thank you very much! Ok so you've already answered one of my biggest questions.

Why is it that 15s are the maximum? Is it a wheel well issue?

Also what brands would you recommend? Keep in mind I'm not cheap but I am economical money doesn't grow on trees for me lol. I like black vs chrome btw

Old 06-30-2012, 09:03 PM

Originally Posted by cvcrcr99