New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

New to Modding world. Need help and advice!

Old 05-31-2007, 08:44 PM
Default New to Modding world. Need help and advice!

Yo wassup guys. I am pretty new to the car world and i will be getting a 03 Honda Civic soon. I would like to mod my civic up but i have many questions. If i add a Megan Drift spec catback exhaust, will i see any difference besides the noise? How good are ebay items? Which ones do i know are good? Is there anything i must put in my civic? Any info/advice would be great. i am sort of on a limited budget so keep that in mind. Thanks

Old 05-31-2007, 09:02 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: New to Modding world. Need help and advice!

SOME ebay items are ok imo. Short shifters, tie bars, simple things like that. The exhaust need some help like cold air intake and headers <- best thiungs to start with. Just the exhaust you may feel a slight gain in hp.

Old 06-01-2007, 04:11 PM

ORIGINAL: Lost

SOME ebay items are ok imo. Short shifters, tie bars, simple things like that. The exhaust need some help like cold air intake and headers <- best thiungs to start with. Just the exhaust you may feel a slight gain in hp.
wats that? short shifters? i am super new. i barely understand the FAQ

Old 06-01-2007, 04:43 PM
HCF Member

Welcom
Ashort shifter gives u a shorter through thrgh your gears. but its only for a stick.

Old 06-01-2007, 05:05 PM
HCF Member