New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2006, 10:43 PM
HCF Member
Default Newbie

Hey everyone. I'm new to the Honda life, modding, and so forth. Right now I got a 97 Sedan EX. (Canadian EX though, to you Americans I believe it would be a DX). Stock except for a Ebay cheapie SRI. Looking to eventually lower slightly, upgrade wheels, just minor stuff to inprove handling, performance and appearance. Its a daily driver summer and winter so I won't be goin all out. Hit me up with greetings info or whatever. Engine is a D16y7.

Old 12-04-2006, 11:02 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: Newbie

The ebay sri is actually fine. leave it alone. Spending another $70+ will land you 1hp more just about on a name brand, no reeason to do so. I would look into a header and an exhaust. An eibach pro street kit would take care of your lowering.

Also, look into front and a rear lip kit. Your sedan will look sweet after that.

Welcome!

Old 12-05-2006, 04:35 AM
Kei