New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Newbie.. :) Picking up my car soon..

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2006, 02:52 PM
Default Newbie.. :) Picking up my car soon..

Well guys..

I am a newb to the Civic's.. I have already made one post in here.. but I thought I'd just let you know I am picking up a 1992 Si with 170K soon..

Now.. what are considered the "essential" mods?

Jeff

Old 06-10-2006, 04:55 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: Newbie.. :) Picking up my car soon..

Hellooo and congrats on your new car. When you say essential mods are you talking performance wise or for looks? Either way, I would say the essential mods would be a new exhaust system, air intake, headers. If your car has never been lowered I would also look into getting a new suspension system and getting rid of that lovely wheel gap [:'(]. Those are the major things, you can also look into minor things like a short shifter etc. Hope this helped and gave you some ideas.

TiCkEr

Old 06-10-2006, 06:35 PM

Well, a little background..

I'm no newb to cars, been tinkerin on them for years..

Right now and the driving force behind me picking up the Civic, is I own a 2000 Trans Am, "lightly" modified, which is killing me on gas bills..

By essential mods, I guess I was refering to the bolt-on's that will pep it up a bit.. I only bought the car to commute with, so I'd like to be able to keep the economical aspect of the car and I'd also not like to sink a ton of money into it, as now, I can put more money into the TA and not worry about it being quite a daily driver as much..

A buddy of mine used to be hardcore into imports, he had a 2K Lude with a Jackson Racing S/C and Mugen everything, header, full exhaust, etc.. It was a ton of fun to drive, I loved it..