New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

SUPER NEWBIE HI!

Old 03-03-2005, 05:42 PM
Default SUPER NEWBIE HI!

Hey im a true newbie. Im 13 but im realy into cars, especaly compact tuning. I sort of know wat im talking about. Anyway I was planning on getting a Civic EX year 2000 or so when im old enough. Should I look at the Si instead for power? Its a DOHC right? And what about Tubocharging - Worth it? Thanks, This is a great site.

Old 03-03-2005, 05:58 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: SUPER NEWBIE HI!

Welcome to the forum youngin. If I were you, id start out with a plain old civic... your going to kill yourself in an SI . I wouldnt turbo or super charge unless you at least got 2 years of driving differnt cars under your belt either! lol

Old 03-03-2005, 06:59 PM
HCF Member

Screw that man. No offense Remington but I say the kid should get the fastest ride he can get his hands on. If you wreck it, then you got a tough lesson learned under your belt. If you're smart and enjoy your toy wisely, then you're wise beyond your years and you know how to play with fire. Power + Speed + New Driver doesn't always equal a wrecked ride or injured bodies................it's stupid people that make that stereotype widely believed.

Old 03-03-2005, 07:29 PM

Just remember: The faster your car is stock, the higher the insurance is gonna be.

Old 03-03-2005, 08:53 PM
HCF Member

ORIGINAL: Mad7s

Screw that man. No offense Remington but I say the kid should get the fastest ride he can get his hands on. If you wreck it, then you got a tough lesson learned under your belt. If you're smart and enjoy your toy wisely, then you're wise beyond your years and you know how to play with fire. Power + Speed + New Driver doesn't always equal a wrecked ride or injured bodies................it's stupid people that make that stereotype widely believed.