Go Back   HondaCivicForum.com > General Automotive > General Civic Talk




Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 01-24-2008, 02:32 PM
Live_4it Live_4it is offline
HCF Member
My Garage
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 1,416
Default wtf?

Why is this guy selling this car so cheap???

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2000-...em250208737154

Heres a list of some ofthe mods:

Integra Type-R B18C5 Head
Integra GSR B18C1 Block
Arias 10:1 Flap Top Pistons
Eagle H-Beam Rods
Jackson Racing Supercharger
Motorvations 9lb Boost Upgrade Pulley
P28 ECU w/ Hondata
Hondata S200
Hondata Intake Gasket
Cometic Super Duty Head Gasket
Koyo Aluminum Radiator
Flex-A-Lite Radiator Fan
Zex Spark Plugs
ACT Streetlite Lightened Flywheel
ACT Stage 1 Clutch
Energy Suspension Motor Mount Bushings
Hasport Billet Motor Mounts
Jegs Liquid Filled Fuel Pressure Gauge
Nology Hotwires Spark Plug Wires
RC 440CC Injectors
Walbro 255 LPG Fuel Pump
Injen Short Ram Intake
AEM Fuel Pressure Regulator
AEM Fuel Rail
AEM Power Steering Pulley
AEM Fuel Filter
AEM 5-Bolt Adjustable Cam Gears
Skunk2 Ignition Wire Cover
Skunk2 Oil Cap
Goodyear Gatorback Belts
Greddy Radiator Cap
Greddy Ceramic Header
STR Cam Seal
STR Oil Dipstick
Jackson Racing Battery Tie Down
Jackson Racing Power Steering Cover
Jackson Racing Fuse Box Cover
Jackson Racing VTEC Solenoid Cover
Jackson Racing Brake Reservoir Cover
Jackson Racing Clutch Reservoir Cover
Optima Deep Cycle Battery (repainted flamenco black pearl)
Lokar S.S. Throttle Cable
Lokar S.S. Cruise Control Cable
K&N Crank Case Breather Filter
Russell Stainless Steel Hose Covers and Clamps
Russell Stainless Steel Fuel Line

Thats just the engine....

This car isn't far from me
__________________


Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-24-2008, 02:52 PM
Live_4it Live_4it is offline
HCF Member
My Garage
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 1,416
Default RE: wtf?

I'm seriously considering buying it and selling my car. You think it wont pass inspection? I mean theres got to be some reason he's selling it for that price.... I sent him a message asking if it has a test pipe on it or some other cons that doesn't make it legal.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2008, 04:27 PM
cyberx32's Avatar
cyberx32 cyberx32 is offline
HCF Member
My Garage
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location:
Posts: 4,408
Default RE: wtf?

I dont know, it looks like a scam.
__________________
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2390477/2

I was wondering if the forum had a special section for real engines???

roto: F u.... the drama thread sucks donkey hoofs....let's all be gay in this thread.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2008, 04:45 PM
addiction2bass addiction2bass is offline
HCF Member
My Garage
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brownsburg, IN 46112
Posts: 8,753
Default RE: wtf?

looks like MASSIVE SCAM..... come on now... 4,300..... SCAM. email they guy im sure he will say something like you should SEND HIM A MONEY ORDER to hold the car for you.... LOL
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-24-2008, 05:35 PM
PNK SLP PNK SLP is online now
HCF Member
My Garage
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location:
Posts: 327
Send a message via AIM to PNK SLP
Default RE: wtf?

wow that loooks niice an love the mods, wonderin why hes sellin it to. oooh well pick it up if its for real
__________________
2000 civic SI-460 whp

To some people, a car is a car. But to people like us, its so much more than just a car. Its a gateway. Its our hiding spot. Its our comfort. Its an extension of ourselves
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-24-2008, 05:42 PM
Fiirkan Fiirkan is offline
Administrator
My Garage
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Cornwall, PEI.
Posts: 10,602
Default RE: wtf?

Maybe he is one of those people that realizes that mods decrease the value of a vehicle.


but more then likely it's a scam

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-24-2008, 05:49 PM
99lx 99lx is offline
HCF Member
My Garage
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location:
Posts: 234
Default RE: wtf?

In general i'm not a big fan of body kits, but that looks real nice! Somethings fishy though, somethings def wrong with it. You have to be retarded to sell it for that price.
__________________
D16Y7 with SRI
Pioneer DEH-7900BT Head
Kicker ZX400.1 480 Watt amp
Rockford Fosgate P3 12 inch
HID Headlights (8000K)
Window Tint (35% front, 5% rear)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-24-2008, 07:24 PM
Live_4it Live_4it is offline
HCF Member
My Garage
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 1,416
Default RE: wtf?

ya.. seems too good to be true, I was really getting excited for a little bit LOL. I would probably just loose the wing not touch anything else.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-25-2008, 05:19 AM
Forty04's Avatar
Forty04 Forty04 is offline
Administrator
My Garage
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 14,461
Default RE: wtf?

Quote:
ORIGINAL: addiction2bass

looks like MASSIVE SCAM..... come on now... 4,300..... SCAM. email they guy im sure he will say something like you should SEND HIM A MONEY ORDER to hold the car for you.... LOL

Quote:
ORIGINAL: Fiirkan

Maybe he is one of those people that realizes that mods decrease the value of a vehicle.
True story. The seller probably knows what he's doing, rather than trying to sell a lightly modded 99 Civic for 8500 . Civics with Body Kits, swapped motors, etc are a huge turnoff to the general public. Even "enthusiasts" are going to be scared away by that stuff, because you never know what the previous owner has done to that thing. Not to mention, how hard he's driven it.

I would just go check it out man. If theres something wrong with it, you should be able to tell. Take it for a ride, give it a thorough inspection, low ball him, and go from there
__________________


Don't PM me with tech questions

Antartic Blue Super Sports wagon with C.B. and optional Rally Fun Pack
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-25-2008, 05:41 AM
legal legal is offline
HCF Member
My Garage
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: KY
Posts: 179
Send a message via AIM to legal
Default RE: wtf?

or maybe hes in mass debt and needs to get out of the hole. or is starving and needs quick money to get food and support his family. that car is sexy. dont really like the body kit tho.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Advertising

Featured Sponsors


New Sponsors
AMSOIL - Performance Oil Technology
K&N Engineering






All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:19 PM.

© Internet Brands, Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.