WTF I JUST TYPED UP THIS WHOLE THING AND IT DELETED ITSELF. THE INTERNETS IS SERIOUS BUSINESS.
So as many of you know I recently bought a tablet, new laptop, and a legit copy of CS2 that I was eagerly awaiting installing on my crisp HD widescreen.
Forked out 200 bucks of my own money to get it, recieved it, and it looked mint. It wasn't.
There's a massive piracy ring that's making very VERY convincing copies of photoshop, with professional printing and shrink wrap in Singapore. Many times even the sellers don't know it's fake. The serial allows you to activate your program, so you can use it, but it can't register.
So you say "You have a working photoshop, why complain?" Well I thought that too, until I realized the right half of my keyboard wouldn't work. The arrows keys and other console keys make characters when you press them, and none of the keyboard shortcuts work. That's a real shot to the foot for a regular PS user.
Here's a professional comparison and write up of the whole scenario:
http://tonysleep.co.uk/photoshop-cs2-on-ebay
I uninstalled that trash and got my friends CS3 Super Uber Master Suite, cracked with everything on it, but just got CS3. Would've gotten Illustrator, but it's a massive program.
Here I try to be an honest, upstanding citizen, and this is what I get? Karma isn't bogus. The seller from ebay hasn't contacted me back yet so I may have to take legal action with paypal or ebay.