Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

adjustible cam gears

  #1  
Old 10-17-2007, 06:18 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2007
Location:
Posts: 76
Default adjustible cam gears

Hi guys just wondering what should my cam gears be set at after turboing my b16a2
 
  #2  
Old 10-17-2007, 01:14 PM
riceburner700's Avatar
Recognized HCF Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Loveland CO
Posts: 6,629
Default RE: adjustible cam gears

do you have aftermarket cams?
 
  #3  
Old 02-26-2008, 02:34 PM
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Default RE: adjustible cam gears

i have some skunk 2 cam gears do i have to set it once on my b16 head
 
  #4  
Old 02-26-2008, 03:40 PM
riceburner700's Avatar
Recognized HCF Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Loveland CO
Posts: 6,629
Default RE: adjustible cam gears

if you have stock cam(s) then just set them right smack in the middle and if you ever tune your tuner will know what to do. really cam gears are for aftermarket cams getting the power dialed in correctly for most power output
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
D17Punk
Transmission & Differential
5
11-09-2007 11:06 AM
davidb123
Suspension, Brakes, Tires & Wheels
5
11-02-2007 01:02 PM
99silverSI
Engine & Internal
2
08-25-2007 09:43 PM
riceburner700
Engine & Internal
0
10-25-2005 02:07 PM
Pete
Engine & Internal
9
10-13-2005 11:32 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: adjustible cam gears


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.