Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

d15b6 w/ b16a1 topend?

  #1  
Old 12-06-2007, 05:46 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location:
Posts: 20
Default d15b6 w/ b16a1 topend?

im new with the d series motors but is this possible to swap a sohc d15b6head w/ a dohc b16a1head with out any problems?
 
  #2  
Old 12-06-2007, 06:05 PM
mxs's Avatar
mxs
mxs is offline
HCF Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 7,994
Default RE: d15b6 w/ b16a1 topend?

not possible at all
 
  #3  
Old 12-12-2007, 11:01 AM
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13
Default RE: d15b6 w/ b16a1 topend?

no it wont work if you want something strong you should get a b20 block out of a crv (suv type car)and put a b16 head on it
 
  #4  
Old 12-12-2007, 12:22 PM
Mr Mobsta Man's Avatar
HCF Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 3,086
Default RE: d15b6 w/ b16a1 topend?

You cannot put a DOHC head on a SOHC block.
 
  #5  
Old 12-14-2007, 02:22 PM
94civichatchback's Avatar
Chubby Chaser
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: whitwell,Tn 37397
Posts: 4,677
Default RE: d15b6 w/ b16a1 topend?

ORIGINAL: Mr Mobsta Man

You cannot put a DOHC head on a SOHC block.
yes u can he can put a zc dohc head on his d series block
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
joker96
New Member Introductions
2
02-26-2007 07:22 PM
civicblend97
Engine & Internal
11
01-22-2007 11:48 PM
315 Customs
Engine & Internal
17
06-14-2005 08:10 PM
Shaved96
PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds
2
06-11-2005 10:33 PM
315 Customs
ED-EF Swaps
7
06-09-2005 06:43 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: d15b6 w/ b16a1 topend?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.