Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

D16z6 to the Y8

  #1  
Old 10-29-2007, 11:12 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 75
Default D16z6 to the Y8

I'm going to switch to a Y8 til I get my H22 w/ B-trans. When making the switch from the Z6 to Y8, will it bolt right in or do I need new mounts? also can I use my Z6 ECM or get the Y8 ECM?
 
  #2  
Old 10-29-2007, 07:24 PM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location:
Posts: 171
Default RE: D16z6 to the Y8

Unless your Z6 is fried I don't see any reason to mess with it but I guess Im jumping to conclusions. Why exactly are you wanting to go to a Y8?

Im actually going from a y8 to a z6 cause I spun a rod bearing in my y8 and came across a z6 for cheap!
 
  #3  
Old 10-29-2007, 08:52 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Victoria, B.C. Canada
Posts: 1,162
Default RE: D16z6 to the Y8

+1 Z6 to a Y8 is pointless.
 
  #4  
Old 10-29-2007, 09:15 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 75
Default RE: D16z6 to the Y8

I'v put 2 cranks in it! I'm tired of messing with this block. I can pick up a y8 for $250. The y8 is a temp. swapping to a H22 w/ a B-series trans.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
StifflersMom
Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos
39
01-27-2005 12:56 AM
fast93civic
Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos
5
12-17-2004 03:06 PM
94si
EG Swaps
2
12-14-2004 06:53 AM
AnakinKenobe
Private 'Wanted' Classifieds
2
11-11-2004 07:08 PM
spevie
General Civic Talk
5
10-22-2004 02:12 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: D16z6 to the Y8


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.