Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

Do you have a D15?

  #1  
Old 09-27-2006, 12:09 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location:
Posts: 597
Default Do you have a D15?

Anyone on here have a D15B7 or other D15? What kinda mods do you have and what kinda power does put out.

I have a D15B7 probly putting down 90 hp right now
 
  #2  
Old 09-27-2006, 12:14 AM
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location:
Posts: 992
Default RE: Do you have a D15?

i gotta 94 dx with a d15b7 with an intake and exhaust, but i'm planning on doing a mini me too. i hear if you stick with the b7 and get a larger cam and other internals, you can get some mean power out of it.
 
  #3  
Old 09-27-2006, 12:53 AM
Peg_Leg's Avatar
Stinky Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 11,121
Default RE: Do you have a D15?

ORIGINAL: psychocivic

i gotta 94 dx with a d15b7 with an intake and exhaust, but i'm planning on doing a mini me too. i hear if you stick with the b7 and get a larger cam and other internals, you can get some mean power out of it.
yea thats true psychocivic get a cam and cam pully ,header. on my hatch i have a aem short ram and a flowmater muffler back kit it helped it alot. but to get real gains turbo or nos would be the way to go
 
  #4  
Old 09-27-2006, 01:17 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location:
Posts: 597
Default RE: Do you have a D15?

Doesnt Pete have a turbo d15?
 
  #5  
Old 09-27-2006, 05:17 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location:
Posts: 1,930
Default RE: Do you have a D15?

Pete's is a D16Z6.

With a Z6 head, good cam, good (preferably custom) intake/exhaust, and tune you should be able to get close to stock B16 performance. With a turbo build stock Ds are generally regarded as safe at 200whp. 500-600 is about the ceiling with a built turbo D.
 
  #6  
Old 09-27-2006, 05:29 PM
Marty's Avatar
HCF Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South Central
Posts: 8,519
Default RE: Do you have a D15?

I have a D15
 
  #7  
Old 09-27-2006, 05:59 PM
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location:
Posts: 992
Default RE: Do you have a D15?

dont you have a d15B marty?
 
  #8  
Old 09-27-2006, 07:00 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location:
Posts: 597
Default RE: Do you have a D15?

oh thats right Marty has the d15, wuts it putting down?
 
  #9  
Old 09-27-2006, 07:07 PM
Join Date: May 2006
Location:
Posts: 976
Default RE: Do you have a D15?

Im packing a JDM D15B
 
  #10  
Old 09-27-2006, 07:53 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location:
Posts: 597
Default RE: Do you have a D15?


ORIGINAL: t34me

Im packing a JDM D15B

And yours is boosted eh? well, whats the numbers on that thing?
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Do you have a D15?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.