HondaCivicForum.com

HondaCivicForum.com (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/)
-   Engine & Internal (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/engine-internal-11/)
-   -   Engine Stock Engine Fried/Blown? 23K Miles (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/engine-internal-11/engine-stock-engine-fried-blown-23k-miles-33125/)

Steve Court 11-21-2006 09:30 PM

Engine Stock Engine Fried/Blown? 23K Miles

I am so disappointed and I'm looking for help. I have an issue with American Honda and I'm trying to find a logical answer verses the bull**** I am getting from them. I'm not a mechanic but I'm hoping one of you could give me some insight on what possibly went wrong. Last Spring I bought a new 2006 Civic DX. The car has ran fine and the dealership (up until now has been a pleasure to work with. Other than some highway driving commuting back & forth to work I have babied this car. Sine ownership in Feb I've put 26, 450 miles (I commute 90 miles to work daily) and I've had 6 oil changes. The car is clean and well maintaned. Everything is stock... no modifications...etc.