Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

grounding my air intake?

  #1  
Old 04-10-2007, 08:41 PM
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Wilmington, MA
Posts: 452
Default grounding my air intake?

crutchfield says when all else fails i should try ground my aftermarket engine components...how would i go about grounding my intake in the easist way without having to the the whole thing off...pics are in gallery
 
  #2  
Old 04-10-2007, 08:45 PM
danomatic93's Avatar
June 2010 ROTM
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 3,284
Default RE: grounding my air intake?

What?! Why?? And it looks like it is "grounded" The bolt that holds the intake up is "grounding" it.
 
  #3  
Old 04-10-2007, 08:47 PM
danomatic93's Avatar
June 2010 ROTM
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 3,284
Default RE: grounding my air intake?

Here's the bolt.
Name:  albumtn.jpg
Views: 3
Size:  61.6 KB
 
  #4  
Old 04-11-2007, 08:56 AM
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Wilmington, MA
Posts: 452
Default RE: grounding my air intake?

i dont know thats just what crutchfield says i was just checking
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
strtballer98
Header, Intake, & Exhaust
9
05-20-2007 08:39 PM
Big T
ECU Tuning & Fuel Management
5
03-07-2006 10:08 PM
nightrider46
ECU Tuning & Fuel Management
3
12-03-2005 05:02 PM
Clean98EX
ECU Tuning & Fuel Management
2
09-17-2005 08:33 PM
farsighter2000
Header, Intake, & Exhaust
3
08-28-2005 01:40 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: grounding my air intake?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.