HondaCivicForum.com

HondaCivicForum.com (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/)
-   Engine & Internal (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/engine-internal-11/)
-   -   No Boost (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/engine-internal-11/no-boost-27080/)

shep 08-11-2006 03:57 PM

No Boost

Ok I'm a complete noob to civics and really working on cars. I actually realized how much I love doing it after I wrecked my car and needed to get around so I fixed our 94 transsport and I'm learning a lot.

But without any kind of boost and after I I/H/E what can I do to make HP. So if I put in an intake manifold, throtle body, and a high flow fuel pump how much more power would I make? Like I said I have no clue about much of this stuff and if there are things I sould do before these upgrades what are they? What else can I do to the engine before I boost? (if I do one day boost) I just need to know what I should do. I really have no power goals and I never plan on racing it I just love power the more the better I dont want to boost and NOS is not an option I do need this car for a while. What all should i do to really make my car fly? Is there a list or link you guys could give?

My car:
2003 Civic EX 38,000 miles completly stock.
thanks, Shep

My04Civic 08-11-2006 04:04 PM

RE: No Boost

ok ok, first thing you should do is research using out search function here at HCF Searchy! you should be able to find the answers there!

slvrcivic05 08-11-2006 05:32 PM

ok i have 2005 Civic Coupe EX. For the most part with the D17A2 you wont get a substantial amount of power out of it with I/H/E. Most of us go boosted.

You can h.ever free up HP with Unorthodox's Underdrive Crank Pulley, AEM's Power Steering Pulley, and if your not running a heavy stereo; the Alternator Pulley. i'd say combined this would free up 8-10 hp.