Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

now im so lost

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2008, 07:16 PM
Default now im so lost

ok i have a 1994 civic dx coupe and i am saving for an engine i am a big noob when it comes to cars i have been reading up on this site and have learned alot of stuff i did not kno but now im lost i was gonna get a b16 a but i saw the big *** forum about the h22 and i have read up about the k20and b18and now i have no idea wut i want im not gonna take it to ne races i just want to be fast as hell i do plan on putting on a twin turbo on what ever i get and no money is not an issueill save my *** off plzzz hlp

Old 07-13-2008, 07:22 PM
Default RE: now im so lost

a b16 is probably going to be the easiest and cheapest of any swap that you mentioned. H22 is supposedly hard to fit in the engine bay, and you won't be able to have a/c or power steering. a b18 would be the next easiest swap after the b16, but it's gonna cost more. my vote goes for the B16.
Also, you don't want a twin turbo, they're inefficient, and i don't see you fitting two turbos under your hood or finding a way to hook them both up simultaneously.

Old 07-13-2008, 08:38 PM

witch is better b16 or b18 i dont care about the money diff and i cant have twin turbo?

Old 07-13-2008, 09:00 PM

a GSR engine (B18C1) is a little more powerful than the B16A, B16A1, and B16A2. instead of using all that money on a twin turbo setup you could get a really nice single turbo setup and an engine build.

Here is an example of how hard the twin turbo setup is going to be to fit in there. it can be done, just requires some modification. as you probably already know, a civic engine bay isn't very big.

Old 07-14-2008, 08:12 AM

lol ya looks so confusing and when im so new to this it dont hlp at all so u think i should go wit a b16 or b18 and turbo it or supercharge it?

Old 07-14-2008, 09:01 AM