Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

P28 ecu in a d15b7??

  #1  
Old 09-14-2006, 07:28 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 149
Default P28 ecu in a d15b7??

Will a p28 ecu work in a d15b7? Will it throw codes? Just wondering if I can put it in before I do the mini me swap?
 
  #2  
Old 09-14-2006, 09:25 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: NC
Posts: 1,801
Default RE: P28 ecu in a d15b7??

ecu will go into limp mode, you will throw a code for vtec oil pressure as well as solenoid. but it will work
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Mediaz
Mechanical Problems & Technical Chat
0
07-20-2009 08:13 AM
driver
Private 'Wanted' Classifieds
11
03-26-2006 07:22 PM
dmsteele92831
PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds
0
09-08-2005 03:43 PM
Marty
PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds
2
08-19-2005 09:20 AM
bain0005
PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds
0
07-05-2005 11:03 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: P28 ecu in a d15b7??


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.