General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

head lights

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2008, 09:32 AM
HCF Member
Default head lights

so a couple months back i bought these smoked halo projector headlights, and there was or is a sticker on them that said not to use HID bulbs. this obviously wasnt information that they stated in the auction. why cant you use HID bulbs? you can bearly see with them as it is unless your have the brights on, so HID bulbs would help. i was just curious.

Old 05-07-2008, 10:04 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: head lights

it could be one of those pointless stickers like you get with your exhaust "for offroad use only" i would have to say that they just dont want you to modify their product, i cant see any problem with it. but then again i am no expert on HIDS.

Old 05-07-2008, 10:21 AM
HCF Member

i am running 6000k hid's on my projector headlights for the past 3 months and they are still working. they are brighter than stock but not as bright as putting hid's on regular headlights

Old 05-07-2008, 08:45 PM
HCF Member

how would i go about doing it. the lights i bought have a pigtail that connects to the factory connector, and there are 2 lights 1 for high and 1 for low. both lights look completely different from what were in the factory ones. i havent pulled the lights out of the headlight assembly yet so i dont know for sure they are different, but the bulbs look different.

Old 05-08-2008, 01:26 PM

they say not to use HIDs simply because they are not designed to work with HIDs optimally. The beam could glare into oncoming traffic drivers' eyes and blind the driver. However, you can use the HIDs, they just might glare. It's not like they're incompatible.