HondaCivicForum.com

HondaCivicForum.com (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/)
-   HCF Project Section (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/hcf-project-section-63/)
-   -   zerojett's EF Project (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/hcf-project-section-63/zerojetts-ef-project-85059/)

zerojett 09-02-2010 08:37 AM

zerojett's EF Project

6 Attachment(s)
Hey guys,
So this is my build thread I guess. I've been working on these EFs for a couple years now, and I really enjoy them. I am finally doing an extensive project... Bought an 89 Dx a while back, needs safety and a whole bunch of things replaced... also bought an 89 Si parts car with a rusted out frame.

Took some pictures today after my failed safety inspection.

Attachment 9720

Yeah, I know, needs paint really badly. And a tad bit of body work...

Things done thus far:
Refinished 90-91 Si seats, installed front and rears
Installed Integra center console
90-91 cluster conversion, still partially under construction
new OEM struts and shocks all around, pads, rotors, shoes, drums
OEM rear speaker mounts
Si front lip
Si door cards
90-91 corner light conversion

Failed safety today, but not too worried. Now I have a list of things to do. I will be checking these off as I complete them.
New windshield
Replace aftermarket pedals with stock
Replace door pins
Replace signal lights... Cracked.
Remove mudflaps, or install all 4 of them. Haven't decided.
Replace upper and lower ball joints
Replace rear trailing arm bushings
CV boot replacement
Rear drum cylinder needs replacement, leaking..
New battery terminals needed...
Headlamp adjustment
Front motor mount replacement
Alignment

Factory D15 in it. Planning on swapping soon due to a leaky headgasket.
After paint, probably going to get some OEM rims.

Here's some more pictures for people who like pictures!!!

Attachment 9721

Attachment 9722

Attachment 9723

Attachment 9724

Attachment 9725

WellFedHobo 09-02-2010 12:57 PM

Add to list: Give car a bath