HondaCivicForum.com

HondaCivicForum.com (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/)
-   Header, Intake, & Exhaust (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/header-intake-exhaust-12/)
-   -   "COLD AIR INTAKE" OR "K&N AIR CHARGER" ? (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/header-intake-exhaust-12/%22cold-air-intake%22-%22k-n-air-charger%22-11373/)

Technician 10-10-2005 03:05 PM

"COLD AIR INTAKE" OR "K&N AIR CHARGER" ?

Can somebody tell me the difference between a "COLD AIR INTAKE" system and a "AIR CHARGER" intake system.

I noticed the cold air intake modification is very cheap to buy but the "air charger" system from K&N is about $200.

Finally where does the "COLD AIR" for the cold air intake system come from ? Do you steal from the AC or something like that. Seriously-----I'm trying to learn about this stuff to mod my 2005 Civic Coupe LX and want to add intake mod & exhaust mod but WANT TO DO IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME...................

Forgive me, I am new at this and still learning. There also seems to be limitations for 2005 Civic Coupe LX performance exhaust systems, allot of people recommend magnaflow & Megan racing but they both don't advertise anything for the 2005 Civic Coupe LX----------any recommendations for a really nice perfroming exhaust & intake system. Please be specific and don't tell me to look at the thousands of posts on this website for valuable information. i was hopeing opne of you experts can tell me exactly what to do ------------LET's pretend this is your car and you are going to add intake & exhaust performance mods & you have $750 to spend...........

THANK YOU !!!

TECHNICIAN

[sm=feedback.gif]

Ray012874 10-10-2005 03:13 PM

RE: "COLD AIR INTAKE" OR "K&N AIR CHARGER" ?