HondaCivicForum.com

HondaCivicForum.com (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/)
-   Header, Intake, & Exhaust (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/header-intake-exhaust-12/)
-   -   how much to install headers (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/header-intake-exhaust-12/how-much-install-headers-27358/)

dcc183 08-16-2006 08:30 PM

how much to install headers

I was going to get some headers for my Civic Hatch DX, I was thinking Megan Headers from Ebay would be the best bet for my budget right now. I was wondering, what would it cost to get the headers installed at a local auto place? Is this a simple or hard process or should I just do it myself and save money? I am good with some cars stuff but don't have a ton of tools and I am not a mechanic.

Any help is appreciated.

smit3413 08-16-2006 09:23 PM

RE: how much to install headers

if you have no experience with a header installation you should get a friend to help you who has or get it installed at a shop. make sure that friend has a torque wrench though...
but someone else chime in with how much a shop charges - shouldn't be to bad

psychocivic 08-17-2006 01:03 AM

get a haynes manual for torque specs and do it yourself. have a friend there too just for moral support. once you do it yourself, you will be able to help out your friends that need it done too.

as for a shop......well they would charge just labor and say about an hour at that. so $50-100 depending on where you go.

Sleepin95CivicDX 08-17-2006 07:25 AM