HondaCivicForum.com

HondaCivicForum.com (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/)
-   Header, Intake, & Exhaust (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/header-intake-exhaust-12/)
-   -   interested in (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/header-intake-exhaust-12/interested-87698/)

TonyAldo 02-18-2011 08:24 PM

interested in

hey I'm pretty new to everything and i've been eyeing a magnaflow catback for my 92 civic dx ( auto ), my question is buying a new catalytic recommended or can I use the stock?

trixter 02-26-2011 09:03 PM

Get a test pipe.

cvcrcr99 02-27-2011 05:47 AM

Originally Posted by TonyAldo (Post 750503)
hey I'm pretty new to everything and i've been eyeing a magnaflow catback for my 92 civic dx ( auto ), my question is buying a new catalytic recommended or can I use the stock?

Not necessary unless you need it I would say.

Originally Posted by trixter (Post 751163)
Get a test pipe.

So you are telling this guy to remove an emissions system component from his vehicle which could be considered against the law? True, some states are more strict than others.

reaper2022 02-27-2011 03:55 PM

It would actually be against federal law, so yes, illegal in all 50 states.

TonyAldo 02-27-2011 10:34 PM

Thanks guys, yea a test pipe isn't really an option for me and not really a performance enhancement since its all stock lol, but yea thanks I guess I'll just use the stock catalytic for now.

trixter 03-01-2011 06:28 PM

Yes I'm telling him to remove an emissions part making it illeagal. You guy are loco. Since when did anyone care about emissions? Are you guys joking? I can't believe the replies I'm getting. Also he just said he's been eyeing that magnaflow catback. And you guys are going all crazy about a test pipe. How many folks here got an intake? Crazies.

cvcrcr99 03-02-2011 06:21 AM

Originally Posted by trixter (Post 751327)