Go Back  HondaCivicForum.com > Civic Style > Header, Intake, & Exhaust
Reload this Page >

Is there an intake you can switch from CAI to SRI?

Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

Is there an intake you can switch from CAI to SRI?

  #1  
Old 01-31-2007, 11:08 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 9
Default Is there an intake you can switch from CAI to SRI?

I would really like to know. Does the AEM V2 do that? Thanks.
 
  #2  
Old 01-31-2007, 11:42 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location:
Posts: 885
Default RE: Is there an intake you can switch from CAI to SRI?

i dont think you will be able to do that. Im sure the V2 is a 1 piece. If the intake is a 2 peice you can use it has a short ram.
 
  #3  
Old 02-01-2007, 01:47 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Idaho Falls
Posts: 2,934
Default RE: Is there an intake you can switch from CAI to SRI?

My simota can switch...
 
  #4  
Old 02-01-2007, 07:01 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 2,360
Default RE: Is there an intake you can switch from CAI to SRI?

V2 does NOT do that. BUt ive driven through six inch streams and been fine.
 
  #5  
Old 02-01-2007, 07:30 AM
FlipHKD720's Avatar
HCF Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Marquette, MI
Posts: 8,442
Default RE: Is there an intake you can switch from CAI to SRI?

yea, any CAI that comes in two pieces can be switched to SRI. Thats actaully waht i did, i just didnt put the second tube on and put the filter right on the end of the first tube.

Yea, i'm pretty sure the V2 is one piece though
 
  #6  
Old 02-01-2007, 08:01 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,704
Default RE: Is there an intake you can switch from CAI to SRI?

i never thought of doing this. interesting...
 
  #7  
Old 02-01-2007, 08:40 AM
mxs's Avatar
mxs
mxs is offline
HCF Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 7,994
Default RE: Is there an intake you can switch from CAI to SRI?

on a 6th gen... NO! the V2 is not one piece. I have one, I installed it, it came in 2 pieces. The joint isn't visible from above, but believe me, it's there

and I wouldn't run just half of that intake. the mounting point is on the bottom half..... it you just used the top half it would be hanging off the throttle body, not attached to anything.
 
  #8  
Old 02-01-2007, 04:06 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location:
Posts: 885
Default RE: Is there an intake you can switch from CAI to SRI?

ORIGINAL: mxs

on a 6th gen... NO! the V2 is not one piece. I have one, I installed it, it came in 2 pieces. The joint isn't visible from above, but believe me, it's there

and I wouldn't run just half of that intake. the mounting point is on the bottom half..... it you just used the top half it would be hanging off the throttle body, not attached to anything.
Never knew that for a 6th gen it comes in 2 piece. Something new i've learned.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
snaowke
Header, Intake, & Exhaust
6
10-20-2008 03:47 AM
addiction2bass
General Civic Talk
13
06-08-2008 06:06 AM
carlover
The Lounge
13
09-02-2005 02:06 PM
Street Sniper
Header, Intake, & Exhaust
2
07-25-2005 06:28 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Is there an intake you can switch from CAI to SRI?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.