HondaCivicForum.com

HondaCivicForum.com (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/)
-   Mechanical Problems & Technical Chat (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/mechanical-problems-technical-chat-8/)
-   -   Best method/s to keeping interior/exterior 'like new' and 'clean' (washing car) (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/mechanical-problems-technical-chat-8/best-method-s-keeping-interior-exterior-like-new-clean-washing-car-50651/)

Bananaboat11 08-25-2007 06:41 AM

Best method/s to keeping interior/exterior 'like new' and 'clean' (washing car)

Hey guys -- I'm new to owning a car & my first vehicle is a 2004 Honda Civic Coupe EX (great car for my first IMO)...well I've been reading around and was wondering the most effective, reliable methods to wash a car - keep it streak free - clean, etc, etc... any tips would be appreciated!

Thanks!

AgentofDarkness 08-25-2007 07:24 AM

RE: Best method/s to keeping interior/exterior 'like new' and 'clean' (washing car)

For the interior, vacuum and steam clean the seats and carpet. I would recommend getting a shop vac because I used to use my Dyson for interior cleaning and all the filters and seals got damaged. For everything else, I recommend Armor All interior wipes. You can find them at any autoparts store. They will put a really nice shine on all the plastic interior pieces.

Kommando 08-27-2007 02:19 PM

RE: Best method/s to keeping interior/exterior 'like new' and 'clean' (washing car)

ORIGINAL: Bananaboat11

Hey guys -- I'm new to owning a car & my first vehicle is a 2004 Honda Civic Coupe EX (great car for my first IMO)...well I've been reading around and was wondering the most effective, reliable methods to wash a car - keep it streak free - clean, etc, etc... any tips would be appreciated!

Thanks!

Keep it in the garage. Around here, it's just a fact of life that some pinhead is going to damage your car and leave if it's parked outside somewhere.